Game-based Learning and Trends

I chose game based learning as the trend in adult education that I thought was most innovative and interesting. Game based learning is an exercise or task that incorporates a gaming type system of rewards and incentives to make learning interesting and competitive amongst your students. Game based learning works for visual, auditory and kinesthetic learners.

My partner chose Project-based learning as her trend that was most exciting to her in adult education. Project based learning is not a new technology and has been around for centuries. Learning through experience has been an acknowledged way of adult learning. The important aspects to Project-based learning is that the project must first have a question that is motivates the students and secondly the students must come up with a meaningful answer to that question. This trend definitely affects my students at S.A.I.T,  completing a project is a big part of their learning.

 

 

Leave a comment